AudioREVIEW's Forum Archives - Rave Recordings


Archive Home >> Rave Recordings(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ) >> Audio equipment(45 posts)


Audio equipmentGrblgrbl
Sep 18, 2001 8:00 AM
I know this board is geared toward software, but, particularly for some of the regulars, I'm curious what you're using to listen to all this great music.

My set-up is as follows:

Main system (in my den):

Linn Sondek LP12 turntable
EAD T-1000 CD transport
EAD DSP-7000 Series III D/A converter
McIntosh C15 preamp
McIntosh MC202 amp
Nakamichi CR7A and CR5A tape decks (rarely used anymore)
B&W N802 speakers
Adcom 5400 amp driving B&W CDM 7NT speakers in the living room

Bedroom system:

California Audio Labs CL15 (CD player/preamp)
McIntosh MC122 amp
B&W N804 speakers

Basement system:

Rotel RCD951 cd player
NAD C740 receiver
Klipsch Forte speakers (remnants of my first post-school system)

I don't have a cd burner, but am considering getting one.
Single huh?RPM
Sep 18, 2001 8:33 AM
No married guy I know would be allowed to have 3 full rigs in a house! :-) Nice stuff. I received the latest issue of Sound and Vision yesterday (October I guess) and it's dedicated to digital recording. They cover the various formats and types of burners (ie: PC vs. stand alone).
I haven't actually read the articles yet, but probably lots of good info for someone in the market for a burner.

Rick
Married, 2 young kidsGrblgrbl
Sep 18, 2001 8:44 AM
Actually, my wife has been ridiculously encouraging of my sickness/addiction. Thanks for the recommendation on Sound and Vision. I'll check it out.
re: Audio equipmentmaf
Sep 18, 2001 8:52 AM
My wife would have to abducted by aliens before I could get a pair of any speakers, let alone floor standers in my bedroom. Grblgrbl, you're my hero. BTW, nice system(s).

My system can be found here: http://cgi.audioasylum.com/systems/207.html

Mark
Nice system, MarkGrblgrbl
Sep 18, 2001 9:08 AM
I checked out the link - beautiful stuff. Actually, the bedroom system was my wife's idea. First she wanted a mini-system. We hated the sound. Then we looked at bookshelf speakers. She hated the stands. It was her idea to move the 804s from the den and upgrade to N802s. Guess I lucked out in the wife department.
DDDMasterCylinder
Sep 18, 2001 8:53 AM
as in:
DENON Dolby Digital receiver (5 channel stereo mode is very nice)
Teac dual cassette deck (like you, rarely used)
Toshiba DVD
Velodyne 12" sub (crossed at 120)
old Bose towers (I had them re-coned)
all total -- about 600 W -- shakes the nails out of the sheetrock.
also: Philips CD burner in a Gateway tower (works great).

This system works moderately well for both music and movies -- as you can guess, I've made sacrifices to allow the entire family to enjoy the system.
I would classify as "mid-fi".
re: Audio equipmentMasonjar
Sep 18, 2001 9:44 AM
Arcam Alpha 7R Integraded Amp
Mirage 290i speakers (love 'em)

Pioneer DVC-503 DVD player
Pioneer PDR-609RW CD Recorder

I have an old Technics turntable that I'm about to replace any minute
and an older JVC 3-head tape deck that has done well over the years but is slowly dying.

-jar
Nothing too greatJim Clark
Sep 18, 2001 9:58 AM
Main:

Denon 3300
Modified Pioneer DV 525 DVDP
Onkyo DX 7211 CDP
Klipsch KG 4.2's
Klipsch KSW 12

Bedroom:

Yamaha RXV-660
Admiral CDP (19.00 at Monkey Wards)
Speakers-you don't want to know and remember-I fessed up about the 19.00 CDP. I will start ordering the parts for the AR DIY bookshelf speakers very soon.

Vive Le Rock
Jim Clark
I love KlipschGrblgrbl
Sep 19, 2001 6:43 AM
My Fortes (vintage 1986) are still going strong. One of the best values out there.
Heresys were my first "high end" speakersYECH
Sep 19, 2001 3:52 PM
1976 and they cost 626.00
I was in heaven
Might still sound good with a
nice single ended amp

They could peel paint(a bit bright)
with a high watt SS amp.
YECH
re: Audio equipmentCZ
Sep 18, 2001 11:09 AM
Here's Mine right now:

Main Speaks: Revel M20
Surrounds: Revel S30
No center channel (can't afford Revel C30 yet)
Subwoofer: Sunfire Signature
Amp: Carver 806 (6 channel amp)
Preamp: Threshold FET9
Surround "decoder": Simple passive device from EFE Tech.
Signal Processor: Behringer Ultracurve 8024
CD Player: Harmon Kardon single disc (no clue on model number)
LPs: Sota Saphire, Eminent Technology II arm, Audio Technica 440ml
Tuner: Ancient Harmon Kardon analog job
PC has a LynxOne sound card and Yamaha 4416 burner

I need a surround decoder - waiting to get a kicka$$ dolby II capable unit - probably the B&K Ref 30 successor.
I will get a Room correction device sometime also (Tact 2.0 or TCS is the dream).

Cheers,
CZ
my stuff...including amazing Pinnaclesjsujo
Sep 18, 2001 12:57 PM
My living room setup :
2 Musical Design D75 amps in mono,,,I think its 200+/ch
Musical Design SP2B tube pre-amp
Parasound 2000 Ultra CDP (HDCD and belt driven)
Pinnacle's Classic Gold Aerogel floorstanders...awesome speakers best bass I heard.

My bedroom has my old late 80's vintage JVC cd player, a Pioneer blue light reciever (70's) and Grado SA60 headphones, or sometimes I plug my speakers from the PC. thru the headphone jack.

jack
a hell of a set-up........unleasHell
Sep 18, 2001 2:17 PM
While it appears most of you have some very (very) good esoteric equipment, mine is more mainstream, a combination HT and Music System that actual does both quite well.

I built a custom rack that sits on top of the TV and EVERTHING is stacked on the TV.

Sharp 64" HDTV
DISH (#4722) Satelite Box (w/S-Video & Optical out)
Panasonic VCR
Panasonic S-VCR
Panasonic DVD
Sony Infa-red Reciever (to playback DV tapes from Digital Camcorder)
Technics Direct Drive Auto TT
Pioneer #555 CD Recorder
Yamaha #700 Cassette Recorder
Yamaha #765 5-CD Changer
Yamaha RXV-800 AVR Reciever (100x5)
NHT SuperCenter (Center Channel)
NHT SuperTwos Columns (Front)
NHT SuperOnes (On Brackets) (Rear)
Velodyne VLF1012 Subwoofer
Expensive (not top-of-the-line) Wiring and cabels

This system works very good and I am able to record from ANY source onto CD, this includes LP's, CD's, Cassettes, VCR tapes as well as Satellite TV programs.
I have a picture if anyone would like me to see this mass of Electronics, just ask...
Real niceGrblgrbl
Sep 19, 2001 6:39 AM
I've heard great things about NHT. I haven't yet taken the plunge into HT. My TV isn't even hooked into my stereo.
NHT Super Twos.DLD
Sep 20, 2001 4:04 PM
Wondering what you think of your super twos. I've got super ones up front, good for HT, not so great for stereo, was thinking the Super Twos would be the upgrade I need.
This question comes up every six monthsYECH
Sep 18, 2001 5:44 PM
Don't expect a huge response
I believe the opinion here is music not audio equip. is what counts

Yer a Linnite eh????
Howling at the full moon,adjusting those dam springs and wearing funny robes and talking in toungues.Or whatever language that every word starts with a K.
Nice speaks ya got there.You ever leave yer house unlocked??

I'm kinda proud of my system
A close n play record player with one of them fancy lifetime guarantee neeeedles.
A pair of Panasonic speakers.There round and made outa plastic.You can drop em and they won't even break!!
Got me one of them fancy Lafayette receivers.It's got 35 watts.More than you'll ever need.It's got a radio and everything.
Been saving my lawn mowing money/snow shoveling money to buy me some head phones.I can die a happy man when I get them!!
YECH
Ah-HAA!! I just KNEW you listened to Panasonic speakers....JayB
Sep 18, 2001 7:08 PM
But listen up...

Panasonic has recently replaced those "plastic" woofs (or as they call them, the "elastowoofs", with some sort of breakthrough outer ring...I think it's called "foam"....er somethin' like that. But Syrianly...(and don't use that term losely, whatever you do!!)...My Infinity Epsilon's have not seen current for over a year. I lent an amp to my church and those "devil's" fried it in one Sunday!! The amp's old enough that I never wanted to have it repaired - didn't seem like a smart thing to do. I've been VERY (eeee!!!) patient in waiting to listen to my system again. I would value your opinion in an amp to power each of the individual sonic spectrums of my Infinity's...(even though I KNOW this is a "music" and not "hardware" forum. I have a friend who I feel is probably as much over-the-top as I am in finding the perfect harmony in equipment....my problem is that I live in an area which has absolutely NO shops in which to audition much serious equipment. I have to drive 90 minutes just to find a place, and then it's scarce at best...B&W speakers sitting on concrete floors in poopy rooms - - then I'm insulted by some salesperson who says "dig that bass"!! (Yeah, I will when I can hear it!!!...why do these people who want to open their own HI-FI "salon" always buy a place with concrete floors!!!!)

Anyway, do you or any of our fine "viewers" have a feel for a solid bass amp for the bass end of my Infinity's...and then an idea for the planar emim and more classic emit top end? Have I rambled enough? Will I die tomorrow? Can I REALLY have children after age 85? Will my wife continue to spank me when I'm bad?

Thanks,

JayB
Hey,ya flatlanderYECH
Sep 19, 2001 4:47 AM
I know what ya mean about local hi-fi stores
The nearest to me is a hour drive
The other two are a hout and a half or three hour drive

I would think you need solid state
Toobs with that much juice are too expensive for me

First remember the YECHY credo=never pay retail!!
Don't be shy when shopping
Do what I do.Walk in,find the owner and announce 'Whadaya got used or demo that ya wanna unload,cheap".You won't make best friends,but who gives a shiite.

Why don't you try the used route?
I was just at Audiogon and they had three models that
looked interesting

Muse Model 100 for 325.00
McCormack dna.5 deluxe for 600.00
Bryston 3B-ST for 1200.00

I am very happy with my Anthem Amp2
YECH
Actually, I typically go with used equipment....JayB
Sep 19, 2001 7:33 PM
...because mine is too. (and it shows)

Anyway, I'm not at all familiar (haven't got to listen to) the amps that you mentioned. Went to two shops this past weekend in Indy...both were loaded with wonderful equipment. And if I could have talked my wife into it, may have traded our "99 Beetle" for two Mac 1200 amps - those things are pure sex. But, as she told me, "you can have the pure sex if you want them, but you'll never have any again". Enough said....a moment of silence please. Lots of used equipment, just hard to find something "special" for my Infinity's, which (I believe) are the finest speaker I've heard...and I've heard several, including your Panasonic peerless dome/super foam models. Thinking seriously about a Rotel amp right now, to power the bottom end...I can pick up a new one for $1600 (the 360 wpc edition) - don't recall the model number. I'm thinking about that particular amp for really only one reason...you remember those NFL football games you could buy when you were a kid?...the ones where you set your players up on that metal playing field and then turned the vibrator on and watched them square dance? I figure...given the little lady isn't much interested in me anymore, I can turn on that 720 watts of power, and by cleverly adjusting the tone controls on the Infinity's Servo unit, will be able to A: drive her into a wild frenzy, and B: with the tone controls tweaked at around 120 Hz, maneuver her around the house to any area I see fit - picture a fish out of water. Cool, huh?

Anyway, thanks for the reply. Long live analog!!

JayB
Sorry, Yech, didn't mean to offendGrblgrbl
Sep 19, 2001 6:21 AM
Guess I've been checking this board out for less than 6 months. I agree with you that the music is what matters, not the equipment. As long as you have something that allows you to enjoy your music, that's all that matters. Still, being a newcomer to this board, and not realizing that this ground had been covered many times before (as probably a lot of stuff has - best satanic, left-handed, blonde, bass player under 6 feet), I was curious to see what equipment people were using. Not a big deal. Just idle curiousity. Not surprisingly though, everyone who responded (even the self-deprecating ones) has great stuff.

As far as Linn goes...I try to keep the kanimal ksacrifices to a kminimum.
Kno offense takenYECH
Sep 19, 2001 4:29 PM
Yer gonna have to do a lot to offend me

I went shopping for a new table and called the Linn dealer and allmost fell over when he started talking how muuch they cost.They had discontinued there lower end models and I couldn't swing the bucks for the Linny.So I bought a Nottingham Spacedeck with an Interspace arm and a Dynavector 20X-H
I used to have a pair of Linn Keilidhs
I wanted something a little more upfront with
more detail.I found a nice pair of used B&W Matrix 804's
for half price and have been very happy.
I just upgraded my ARC SP9 to MKIII and am assessing that right now.
Am very happy with the Anthem Amp2 and still using Linn K-400 bi-wire in a 15 foot run so I can sit my racks off to the side and keep the space open between the speakers so as not to ruin the imaging.
For now I am very happy with the sound.My old Phillips cd player will be upgraded,probably to SACD,next spring along with some Super Silver interconnects to replace my Tara Labs copper ICs.
Time to go listen to some tunes
YECHY
Seb,I'm a certified NottheadYECH
Sep 21, 2001 6:35 PM
My first decent table was a Rega
P3/RB300 with a Sumiko BPS

The Nottingham Spacedeck cuts the
Rega into little pieces,eats it and shiites it out very quickly and easily

For a peek go to
www.audiophilesystems.com
YECH
Re: Sorry, Yech, didn't mean to offendDustyChalk
Sep 21, 2001 2:54 PM
I don't think that's what he meant. I think what he meant is that if you search the archives, you may get more answers than just what you're getting now, I.E.:

<a href="/crforum?14@@.ee973ae">Mary "Rave Recs Poll II for 5/24/01:" 5/28/01 9:27am</a>

Mine:

Pioneer DVL-919 -> Hosa digital cable -> MSB Tech Link DAC III w/upsampling and HDCD -> Ixos 1002 Gamma (varies) -> AudioValve RKV Headphone amp -> Clou Cable 212 Blue Jaspis Headphone Cable -> Sennheiser HD600

Pretty much guaranteed to reduce most bipeds to a tear-faced drooling mass of jello...
re: Audio equipmentDave M.
Sep 18, 2001 10:26 PM
Here's my current set up.
Hales Revelation Threes (main speakers)
Hales Revelation Ctr. (center channel speaker)
Paradigm Atoms (surrounds)
Proceed PAV preamp (currently in system)
Proceed Pre preamp (currently collecting dust)
Proceed Amp 2 (150 watts stereo), Parasound (five channel/85 watts)
California Audio Labs Icon Mk 2 (cd player)
Fostex professional grade cd burner
Pioneer DV-414 (dvd player)
Creek OBH headphone amp
Grado SR 325 Headphones
Sony cassette deck (3 head model collecting dust)
Monster Cable 12 guage speaker cable
Interconnects are a mixture of Audioquest, Monster Cable, and Kimber

The reason for the two Proceed preamps is that I'm planning on purchasing a surround processor for DVD playback. At that time I will reinstate the Proceed Pre into my system and use its' bypass mode when decoding DVDs with the processor. This will allow me to keep the analog elements (stereo) and digital elements (movies) completely seperate. Yet the Hales Revelation Threes will be driven by the Proceed Amp 2 under both circumstances. The Proceed PAV will then either be sold or be the stepping stone for a second system.
no wonder you wanted to listen to Banco at home...unleasHell
Sep 19, 2001 8:05 AM
I can't imagine your car stereo coming close to this set-up...
re: Audio equipmentGrblgrbl
Sep 19, 2001 6:35 AM
I'm a big fan of NAD. My first real stereo featured an NAD receiver (7175PE - 1986 vintage), which I had until I upgraded 2 years ago. By the way, when I was in college I had a $150 Radio Shack "stereo" that my parents got me in my sophomore year of high school.
re: Audio equipmentDaigoro
Sep 19, 2001 6:23 AM
Geez, nice setup(s) you got there! I feel so mid-fi. :-)

Paradigm Studio 100 v.2 mains
Paradigm Studio 40 v.2 rear
Paradigm CC-350 center
Paradigm PW-2200 sub
Yamaha RX-V992 receiver
AMC 2100 amp
Pioneer DVL-909 CD/LD/DVD player
MIT T2 cables
Nice systemGrblgrbl
Sep 19, 2001 6:36 AM
definitely not mid-fi
Hey Daigaroo.Ya wanna buy my Lafayette receiver?YECH
Sep 19, 2001 5:11 PM
So you can upgrade yer system
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
YECH
Hey Daigaroo.Ya wanna buy my Lafayette receiver?Daigoro
Sep 19, 2001 8:47 PM
Raising money to renovate the outhouse again?
Tee hee! Finally...Snowbunny
Sep 19, 2001 8:06 AM
a man who speaks my language! Us Canadians have the best stuff, eh?
Or is Bunny confused??YECH
Sep 19, 2001 5:18 PM
I have a 37 Philco that I bought a couple years ago
and an assortment of table radios.

I looked at some Atwater Kents when I was shopping
It seems most of them,that I saw,were made in the late teens to early twenties.Is yours a highboy or lowboy?That refers to the length of the legs.Very nice looking units but the sound quality was improved with later models.If you can consider the inherent sound quality upgradeable.A nice piece I am sure Brad.Hang on to it.Do NOT let some antique store give you fifty bucks for it.In working condition with the finish in good shape it could go from 300 to 5oo depending on the model.
YECH
Bunny is confused...Snowbunny
Sep 20, 2001 7:09 AM
I'm not sure why I thought you were Canadian, Brad. Must be the rugged good looks... :-)

Hey, what did you do to cc? I haven't seen him post since you signed on as bradcc last week!

Snow
Ever notice...maf
Sep 20, 2001 7:19 AM
...that you never see Bradc and cc in the same place at the same time? Could they be the same person?

Others to ponder???

Wayne Gretzky/Meryl Streep
Nana Moskouri/Robert Bourassa (that one's for Snowie and other Canadians only)

Mark
Hee hee hee...Snowbunny
Sep 20, 2001 7:28 AM
ROTLMAO!!!

Thanks, MM! I needed that!!!

Bunny all cracked up!
Any Pics?Jim Clark
Sep 19, 2001 9:27 AM
do you really have that stuff or just having fun? I have a cherry veneered Victrola that I have fully restored and plenty of plates to slap on the beast. It really is beautiful.

I also have a "Majestic" radio built by the Brigsby (?) Brunow Company that I have refinished back to, what I've been told would be museum quality if I spent some time getting it to work. I got plenty of parts and tubes but haven't really given it much thought. The cabinet on this beast is gorgeous. I have taken some pictures to post on the web site when the lab gets them back to me.

I'm no expert and have never really investigated either piece but from what I can gather we're talking about late 1920's to 30's for both of these.
Vive Le Rock
Jim Clark
CoolJim Clark
Sep 19, 2001 1:21 PM
The wood cleaning isn't too bad, just messy and time consumming. Once completed I'd have to say worth every single minute. Mainly the two pieces we have are for looks. Around Christmas time though, we gather 'round the Victrola and play a big stack of the ancient and heavy Christmas LP's. The Clark's a'la Norman Rockwell.

Vive Le Rock
Jim Clark
My MidFi system...Mr. MidFi
Sep 19, 2001 8:31 AM
...is as follows:

MAIN SYSTEM
Onkyo 575X HT receiver
Boston VR965 powered towers with Lynnfield tweeters (mains)
DCM center channel
Polk bookshelf surrounds
Monster 12-ga. speaker wire
Toshiba 3109 DVD/CD w/ optical audio interconnect, component video
Panasonic 5-disc changer (8 years old)
Sony dual cassette deck (which sucks)
Panasonic 4-head hi-fi VCR
Toshiba 36A60 TV
Lots & lots of CDs & tapes

In case anyone's wondering, the integrated sub in the Boston VR965 mains is 8" and crosses over at 150 Hz.

GUEST BEDROOM / SECOND UNIT
NAD 3020 int. amp
10-year-old Bose bookshelf speakers
16-year-old Yamaha analog tuner
Aiwa portable CD player
Sharp hi-fi VCR
Sony Trinitron 27"
re: Audio equipmentPat D
Sep 19, 2001 9:28 AM
I have the old Quad ESL-63 speakers. Click on my 'head' for the rest. Saves me from typing it out all the time.

I rather liked the Klipsch Forté, although they are balanced somewhat brighter than I prefer.
re: Audio equipmentrufus
Sep 20, 2001 2:47 AM
denon 3300 reciever
parasound hca 1500 amp 200 watts/channel
denon dcd 1402 cd player
nakamichi cr5a and bx 125 cassette decks
ar turntable circa 1984
paradigm reference studio 20's

working up to completing the paradigm speaker setup with studio 100's, center and servo 15, then add a parasound 2205 for home theater.
Embarrassingly inadequateChipB
Sep 20, 2001 10:59 AM
My stuff just doesn't stack up (no pun intended) to the systems listed here, but what the hell:

Living room:
Sony A/V amp (model number escapes me)
Bose 601s (1985) front speakers
Bose 301s (1991) rear speakers
KLH center channel speaker
KLH Model 8 subwoofer
Dual CS5000 turntable
Nakamichi RX-202 cassette deck
Dish network satellite receiver
Kenwood EQ
Sony carousel CDP
Pioneer DVD player
JVC VCR

Basement:
Yamaha M-70 power amp (200 watts)
Yamaha C-70 pre
Technics carousel CDP
two supremely cheap Korean speakers

Serious upgrades are needed all around, but I'm years away. Depressing...

There...I've confessed. And I still feel like crap. [:o)

-Chip
Just like yours grbrgbl, only differentDLD
Sep 20, 2001 4:59 PM
Since I'm about living in my "recording" room, I'll list it first:

Got rid of the JVC receiver, or "The Hotplate". Picked up a brand new Yamaha R-V902 AV receiver, 90 WPC x 3, rears 35. Don't use em. Main reason for getting it, it had a phono stage, albeit a bit weak. Bought it at a garage sale in a warehouse, guy had a stack, new in cartons, $135 each. Asked him where he got em, "Pauly" said, "youse don't wahnts ta know". He was right.

Optonica RP 7705 turntable, vintage 1980
Shure V-15 type III Improved, vintage 1975, brand new stylus two months ago

Onkyo dual well CD burner/Player. Ain't nuthin but fine

JVC dual well cassette deck, TD W-209, emergency use only. Trashed my Nakamichi after 24 years.

JVC ancient CD player, XL-V261. Beat my old Sony up with a 9 iron.

JBL N38 speakers. Fine for the little 10x12 room.

Home theatre room:

Onkyo TXDX 575,, no S Video!
Sony DVPS 530D DVD player
Sony SL 2700 Beta Hi Fi player, vintage 1982
Sony Hi Fi VHS
NHT Super Ones, Front
NHT Super Center
3-D Accoustics satellites for rear.
3-D Accoustics 10" passive sub (run NHT Super Ones off it) Crossover permanently set at around 80hz.
Klipsch KSW 12 sub (Xover @ 50hz)
Velodyne CT-10" sub (Xover at 50hz)
DISH w/DD, Dig. out, etc.

Wife's studio:

Just got the Music Works 300 this week from Cambridge Audio. Good small room system, highly recommended

Lost the Lafayette - LA 125B Int. Amp in the great Houston Apartment Robbery in 1975, along with Heil Towers and Dual 1229q turntable. Absolutely loved that system.
3-D AcousticsCZ
Sep 21, 2001 4:16 PM
Hey - I had one of those 3-D acoustics satellite/ub settups for years. Got a really good price on a used set, and they served me well in second systems, and in a pinch when I was between main speaks. The sub I had was more of a woofer, not sub-woofing much, but it was musical within their limits. The woofer surrounds pretty much gave out when I pulled them out again last year after I sold my Martin Logans. I may have put them back in the attic, may have chucked 'em - can't remember. Probably still have the woofer. Not worth fixing, they are so old - probably a different vintage (older) than yours. Very good, reasonably priced speaks, mine were.

Cheers,
CZ
Nahh, same vintageDLD
Sep 21, 2001 6:53 PM
I think these were the only product they shipped. Damn fine, very neutral system, circa 1980. And yes, the sub has its limits as it was a passive 10", but in a big box it did have its momments. I had to replace the woofer (with a Radio Shack woofer) last year and definitely lost something in the process, but with the two other powered subs in my system, its no great loss.
The Audio Girl System...Audio Girl
Sep 22, 2001 7:31 PM
includes:

LFD Mistral Integrated Amplifier
LFD Mistral Phono Preamp
Rega Planar 25 Turntable with Rega Cartridge
Arcam CD72 CD Player
Coincident Technology Triumph Signature Monitors (Speakers)
Record Doctor LP Cleaner
Various tweaks (vibrapods, etc)

Solid state but solid sweetness :-),
AG
 


Archive Home >> Rave Recordings(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ) >> Audio equipment(45 posts)
 MtbREVIEW.com  RoadbikeREVIEW.com  OutdoorREVIEW.com
 PhotographyREVIEW.com  VideogameREVIEW.com  ComputingREVIEW.com
 AudioREVIEW.com  CarREVIEW.com  GolfREVIEW.com
Copyright ©1996-2008 All Rights Reserved.ConsumerREVIEW.com, a division of E-centives, Inc.